The Sphere Prayer

May 10, 2005

Had to share this from Ali Edwards weblog

The Spheres Prayer
by Mary Lee Bonasera Matthews, 1953-2005

1. Self Love
Before you can share your life with others, you need to love yourself. Reach into yourself and drink from the spring of love, so you will have more to give. Respect your body and honor it, so you can give freely to others. Be kind to yourself.

2. Recognize the Mystical
Magical events are always happening. The complexity of a leaf, the depth of a starry night, sing of the power and mystery of the universe. Every person you meet is an opportunity to share and learn, and open the path to another world. Every moment is full of wonder, beauty, love. Let magical things happen, enjoy and embrace them.

3. Stay Clear
You have been put here with a purpose. Accept it. Keep going. Stay in the current. You can not go backwards. The current flows with you, around you and within you, as you stay focused. See yourself as a part of the larger world, and keep your mind free from negativity and thoughts which distract. You can see farthest when the air is clear.

4. Go Out into Nature
Nature is the great healer, and holds all goodness. The rain, the clouds, the wind, the sun, the water and trees. Take in nature and breathe the fresh air, the goodness. A diet of air will invigorate you. Look up at the sky, and remember who you are. Touch the earth. It is strong. Smell the life and love of plants. Feel the rain. Soak it up.

5. Count your Blessings
Worry is not necessary. Spend an equal amount of time counting blessings. Start with your childhood. Take the time to remember to really appreciate each blessing, absorb it and think of all the good effects it has had on you and others. Don't overlook the ordinary. There are a thousand blessings in every moment, if you look. Each breath and heartbeat, every color, texture, taste, smell. A lifetime of blessings, beauty, love. Thankfulness is like water. Allow yourself the release, the cleansing, the quenching that gratefulness brings.

6. Dark Times
Every day is part light and part dark, the great cycle of life. It's OK to be sad or have grief, to make mistakes, to be sick, hurt, frustrated. Death is also a part of life. Grief is natural, and should be embraced, for it is cleansing, and secures your bonds with another. Dark times are what make you an individual. Accept situations as part of life. All feelings are natural, and a part of every person. Feel and move through. Everyone has flaws and struggles. They make you who you are.

7. Celebrate Life
Immerse yourself in the joy of living. Take part in the celebrations and the ceremonies, birth, marriage, birthdays, holidays, the joy of a new interest. Take every opportunity to enjoy and participate in happy, festive times. Experience the release of having fun. Dance, laugh, take joy in life. Celebrate the day.

<em>Thanks Mary - for reaching out and connecting even when your time here on earth has passed.

This was such a reminder to me once again of the power of the written word. The power we have to impact others with our thoughts & feelings. The importance of telling your story for future generations. Reaching forward to comfort. To inspire. To teach. To remind. To celebrate.


Leave a Comment

Your Name:
Your Comment:

    No comments currently. Be the first to comment!

All Rights Reserved 2024, Unraveling My Heart the Write Way - Admin Login   |   Alt Media Studios